Jan. 15th, 2017

raincitygirl: (General Leia (aweeghost))
So, I have this friend I've known for a number of years (in meatspace as well as online) who lives in Switzerland at the moment, not far from Zurich and Lucerne. She is looking for a trustworthy house sitter to look after her two cats during the month of July 2017 while she's travelling. I copy paste her exact words:

So if anyone wants a holiday in Switzerland next summer, I'm looking desperately for a housesitter to look after my cats for the month of July - payment to be discussed, but a free apartment 30 minutes from Zurich/30 minutes from Luzern and within a few hours of Italy, France, or Germany can't be discounted :)

If you're interested or know someone who might be interested, let me know in comments or via PM, and I'll put you in touch with her. She's a very reliable person, I assure you, and is currently going anon only because she doesn't want the entire world to know exactly where she lives.

This offer would suit a retired person or someone who gets summers off like a teacher. Or maybe it could suit someone with a different kind of job, too. Theoretically, I could take her up on her offer, as I have enough accumulated vacation time, but several other people at my office put in for vacation this coming July well before Christmas, and we're a small office. Evidently i have to be quicker off the mark in future if I want to take vacation at peak vacation time.


raincitygirl: (Default)

October 2017

8 91011121314
15161718 192021

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 22nd, 2017 11:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios